Pages

11 October 2016

First Blush Blog Hop



I'm really excited to be joining the First Blush Blog Hop to celebrate the release of this fabric line by Ruby Red Designs!


First Blush by Ruby Red Designs is a celebration of the first bloom of the season. Fresh pinks, aquas and reds bring new life to vintage-inspired prints. Striking ginghams and Sunkist dot prints offer a great backdrop to the florals.


The Fat Quarter Shop has organised a Block of the Month program with patterns by It's Sew Emma - the modern 12 month BOM uses a special ruler from Creative Grids to create its unique pattern.

The fabric will be shipping to stores this month so check your favourite retailers for the collection and to join the planned Block of the Month.

The First Blush Blog Hop schedule is below and will have some awesome makes from some fabulous bloggers so check them out each day ! I can't wait to show you what I've made with this gorgeous fabric !

as an added bonus, for each day of the hop, Windham Fabrics will giveaway a FQ bundle of the collection, along with a small thread box of First Blush from Aurifil for each stop of the blog tour! Thank you Windham Fabrics and Aurifil !


Hop Schedule (US time):

Monday, October 10 – Chris Dodsley, Made by Chrissie D

Tuesday, October 11 – Sinta at Pincushion

Wednesday, October 12 -  Fat Quarter Shop - plus an extra special giveaway !

Thursday, October 13- Windham/Two Blondes and a Sewing Machine

Friday, October 14- Jennie at Clover and Violet

Saturday, October 15- Aurifil- Hillary Jordan

Sunday, October 16- Tina Egner

Monday, October 17 – Kristyne Czepuryk

Tuesday, October 18 – Allison Harris

Wednesday, October 19 – Erin Cox

Thursday, October 20 – Angie Wilson Gnome Angel

Friday, October 21 – Debbie at happy little cottage

Saturday, October 22 – Heidi Staples - and an extra special giveaway !

Sunday, October 23 – its my day right here !!

Monday, October 24- Greg Jones Grey Dogwood Studio

Tuesday, October 25- Wendy Sheppard Ivory Spring

Wednesday, October 26 – Stephanie Lynn Denton

Thursday, October 27 – Lisa Ruble

How to win the fabric bundles and Aurifil thread - just leave a comment on the daily blog posts !!
The Contest is open from Monday, October 10th through Thursday, October 27th. Contest is open to US and International entries. Winners will be chosen randomly from comments posted on blog posts and will be announced Friday, October 28th.
Good Luck and enjoy the Hop !!

9 comments:

  1. Ohh A fun blog hop of gorgeous fabrics!! Yay! I can't wait to see what you've made.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Such lovely fabric. Thanks for the chance to win :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. I am just in love with this fabric. I have to get some for me sweet granddaughter, she is a year old and this matches her perfectly. Cheerful and sweet.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I am just in love with this fabric. I have to get some for me sweet granddaughter, she is a year old and this matches her perfectly. Cheerful and sweet.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I love this fabric line & the First Blush pattern!

    ReplyDelete
  6. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  7. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete

thanks so much for visiting and leaving a comment ♥